A Cheerful Heart is Good Medicine

The Bible isn’t very funny. I want to believe that God created the giraffe in a fit of humor and that Jesus played practical jokes on His disciples, but we simply don’t know. The few sarcastic puns that are contained in the Scriptures tend to lose their punch in translation. Maybe God figured we’d always make our own fun and didn’t need any help in that department.

At any rate, according to Proverbs a good belly laugh can be a healing thing, so I read a blog called “Go, Jules, Go.” And thanks to my friend, David (if you know him, you will see what I mean), I recently won a little contest for the best question submitted. Thank goodness the contest was only about 12 hours long. So check out my question and her answer, and may the Lord turn your weeping into laughter for a few minutes!

